Technical Analysis

The US treasury will auction off both 3 and 10 year notes today


The US treasury will front load the auctions this week ahead of the Fed interest rate decision on Wednesday

Today the treasury will auction:

  • $40B of 3 year notes at 11:30 AM ET/1630 GMT (2 year 11 month actually)
  • $32B of 10 year notes at the normal 1 PM ET/1800 GMT (9 year 11 month)

Tomorrow they will auction $18B of 30 year bonds (29 year 11 month).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button